(Kongeriket Norge (Kingdom of Norway))

Flag of Norway

Capital: Oslo

Population (Estimated July 2012): 4,707,270

Area: 385,179km2 or 148,718mi2

Currency: Norwegian Krone (Plural. Kroner; NOK)

Official Language: Norwegian and Sami

Political Information: Constitutional Monarchy and Parliamentary Democracy

Official Religion: Evangelical Lutheran
(approximately 85.7% of the population are Evangelical Lutheran (church of Norway), 4.4% have other Christian beliefs, 1.8% are Muslim and 8.1% have other religious beliefs)

Highest Mountain: Galdhopiggen at 2,469m or 8,100ft

Largest River:

Time Zone (GMT/UTC): +1:00



Counties/Provinces/States: 19 counties (fylker, singular – fylke); Akershus, Aust-Agder, Buskerud, Finnmark, Hedmark, Hordaland, More og Romsdal, Nordland, Nord-Trondelag, Oppland, Oslo, Ostfold, Rogaland, Sogn og Fjordane, Sor-Trondelag, Telemark, Troms, Vest-Agder, Vestfold

 Additional: On the 7th of June 1905 Norway declared its union with Sweden dissolved which was agreed by Sweden on the 26th of October that year.

No Results Found

The page you requested could not be found. Try refining your search, or use the navigation above to locate the post.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top