(Konungariket Sverige (Kingdom of Sweden))

Map of Sweden

Capital: Stockholm

Population (Estimated July 2012): 9,103,788

Area: 450,295km2 or 173,860mi2

Currency: Swedish Krona (SEK)

Official Language: Swedish

Political Information: Constitutional Monarchy with Parliamentary Democracy

Official Religion: No Official Religion (approximately 87% of the population is Lutheran and 13% have other religious beliefs)

Highest Mountain: Kebnekaise Sydtopp at 2,104m or 6,903ft

Largest River:

Time Zone (GMT/UTC): +1:00



Counties/Provinces/States: 21 counties (lan, singular and plural); Blekinge, Dalarna, Gavleborg, Gotland, Halland, Jamtland, Jonkoping, Kalmar, Kronoberg, Norrbotten, Orebro, Ostergotland, Skane, Sodermanland, Stockholm, Uppsala, Varmland, Vasterbotten, Vasternorrland, Vastmanland, Vastra Gotaland


No Results Found

The page you requested could not be found. Try refining your search, or use the navigation above to locate the post.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top