(Département d’Outre-Mer de la Guadeloupe (Overseas Department of Guadeloupe))

Capital of Guadeloupe: Basse-Terre

Population (Estimated July 2012): 454,000

Area: 1,630 km2 or 629 mi2

Currency: Euro (€)

Official Language: French

Political Information: Overseas Region of France

Official Religion: No Official Religion

Time Zone (GMT/UTC)


Leaders: President François Hollande with President of the General Council Jacques Gillot and President of the Regional Council Victorin Lurel.

Sources: CIA World Fact Book, Encyclopaedia Britannica.

No Results Found

The page you requested could not be found. Try refining your search, or use the navigation above to locate the post.

Scroll to Top